联系行业专家

名字:* 姓:* 电话:邮箱:* 我们能帮您做什么:

注册消息提醒

名字:* 姓:* 邮箱:* 公司:* 

沙特电气公司

地点
沙特阿拉伯利雅得
项目范围

恒星能源设计并建造了一个燃气轮机进气冷却系统(TIAC),以便在非用电高峰期增加电力输出,并在每天 6 小时的用电高峰期存储能量。该项目包括一个办公室、TIAC 盘管、过滤房及一个热能存储罐。

沙特电气公司案例研究

沙特电气公司要求提高 10 Frame 7 燃气轮机的发电功率,以满足夏季用电高峰期的电力需求。

 项目难点

沙特电气公司要求提高 10 Frame 7 燃气轮机的发电功率,以满足夏季用电高峰期的电力需求。由于该区域的用水限制,系统须使用风冷,而且必须在 122°F (50°C) 温度环境下运行。

项目解决方案

恒星能源公司负责该项目的设计、施工管理、设备采购及供应,包括一个办公室、TIAC 盘管、过滤房及一个热能存储罐。通过一个 11,000 TR 制冷机组和每小时 195,000 TR 的热能存储罐(TES)实现 30,000 冷却负荷。项目结束后,这个存储罐将成为全球容量最大的热能存储罐。应按照冷却负荷的三分之一设计冷水机组容量。由于制冷机组采用空气冷却,因此配备了多个风冷散热器。

在非用电高峰期,离心式冷水机组的热能存储罐内注满了冷却水。在用电高峰期,冷水机组关闭,热能存储罐中的冷却水被泵入冷却水管,以便降低进气温度,并增加功率输出。

成果

该项目已按规定时间交付,而且符合项目成本预算,满足所有规定的项目要求,该冷水机组将设备总功率输出提高了 25% 或 160 兆瓦。

浏览我们的项目
查找项目:
了解更多的电厂解决方案

Contact an Industry Expert Now!

First Name:* Last Name:* Phone Number:Email Address:* What can we help you with:

Sign Up For Blog & News Alerts

First Name:* Last Name:* Email:* Company:* 

Saudi Electric Company

Project Scope

Stellar Energy designed and built a turbine inlet air chilling (TIAC) system to increase power output during off-peak consumption times and store the energy to be used during the daily six-hour peak consumption period. The project included an office, a machine room, TIAC coils, a filter house retrofit and a thermal energy storage tank.

Saudi Electric Company Case Study

Saudi Electric Company’s requirement was to increase power generation from 10 Frame 7 gas turbines to meet peak electrical demand during the summer.

Project Challenge

Saudi Electric Company’s requirement was to increase power generation from 10 Frame 7 gas turbines to meet peak electrical demand during the summer. Because of water limitations in the region, the system was required to be air-cooled and operate on a design day temperature of 122°F (50°C).

 

Project Solution

Stellar Energy provided engineering, construction management and equipment procurement and supply for the project which included an office, machine room, turbine inlet chilling coils, filter house retrofit and a thermal energy storage tank. The 30,000 cooling load is satisfied with an 11,000 TR chilling plant and a 195,000 TR-HR Thermal Energy Storage (TES) tank. At the time of completion, this TES tank had the largest stored TR-HR capacity in the world. It allows the chiller plant to be sized to one-third of the cooling load requirement. The chiller plant is air-cooled with large fan-cooled radiators.

The Thermal Energy Storage tank is charged with chilled water during off-peak hours using compound centrifugal chillers. During peak hours, when power is most needed, the chillers are turned off and the chilled water in the tank is pumped to the cooling coils to reduce inlet air temperature and increase power output.

Results

Project delivered on time and on budget, met all the specified project requirements, and the system increased total plant output by 25%, or 160 MW.

Browse Our Projects
Find A Project:
LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR ENERGY PLANT SOLUTIONS.