联系行业专家

名字:* 姓:* 电话:邮箱:* 我们能帮您做什么:

注册消息提醒

名字:* 姓:* 邮箱:* 公司:* 

JEA HOGAN CREEK

地点
佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔
解决方案
项目范围

恒星能源能源公司提供了一站式的中央冷水机组,将 10,000 吨左右的冷水分配和输送给目标设施。此外,还成功地设计、生产及安装了直径为 30 英寸的地下和地上绝缘型冷水管道。

JEA HOGAN CREEK 案例研究

在杰克逊维尔市公开倡议投资建设城市基础设施和公共设施投资后,一个崭新的活动场所和棒球公园在城市体育中心商业区应运而生。杰克逊维尔电力管理局(JEA)计划在该设施周围使用一个区域制冷设备,以便通过地下水管和回水管将冷水充分地输送到这些运动场所。

“鉴于恒星能源公司为 Hogan Creek 冷水机房的成功建设付出了巨大努力,我个人推荐恒星能源。Hogan Creek 项目的成功离不开恒星能源的专业和奉献,为此,我强烈推荐他们作为 JEA 第二个冷水机房项目的建筑合同承包商,负责建设这个位于市中心的冷水机房。” —— Jacksonville 电力管理局经理 Chuck Bond

项目难点

在杰克逊维尔市公开倡议投资建设城市基础设施和公共设施投资后,一个崭新的活动场所和棒球公园在城市体育中心商业区应运而生。杰克逊维尔电力管理局(JEA)计划在该设施周围使用一个区域制冷设施,以便通过地下水管和回水管将冷水充分地输送到这些运动场所。因此,客户的每台设备都能够通过运动场所内的空气调节装置和冷却盘管提供舒适的制冷服务。此外,JEA 须提供备用冷水服务,一旦出现断电情况,这种服务显得尤为重要

项目解决方案

Stellar 为 JEA Hogan Creek 区域冷水机房提供了一站式的区域制冷设备设计/建造服务,包括该项目的工程服务、设计、设备采购、施工、机械服务、生产、安装及调试。该项目共包括三(3)个冷水机组,总容量达到 12,000TR。此外,现场安装的冷却塔的流量为 33,600 加仑/分钟

为确保在断电后能够持续提供至关重要的制冷服务,恒星能源公司设计了一个百万加仑容量的热能储存罐,以及一个 600 千瓦的应急发电机,并将这些设施安装到了冷水机房。所以,即便出现断电情况,冷水机房也能够继续向目标场所供应冷水。这个热能储存罐采用了冷水分层设计,在向目标场所输送冷水前可保持恒定的水温。当电源中断后,应急发电机将自动触发并激活必要的水泵和控制装置,以便在断电期间向目标场所供应冷气。

鉴于 JEA Hogan Creek 区域冷水机房项目的成功实施,JEA 决定将另外两个区域制冷项目也外包给恒星能源公司:即 JEA 在中心区建立的区域冷水站和用于 Shands 医院的区域制冷设备。

浏览我们的项目
查找项目:
了解更多的电厂解决方案

Contact an Industry Expert Now!

First Name:* Last Name:* Phone Number:Email Address:* What can we help you with:

Sign Up For Blog & News Alerts

First Name:* Last Name:* Email:* Company:* 

JEA's Hogan Creek

Project Scope

Stellar Energy provided turnkey delivery of a central chilling plant that distributes and circulates approximately 10,000 tons of chilled water to facilities. Stellar Energy also designed, fabricated and installed in-ground and above-ground insulated chilled-water distribution piping as large as 30 inches.

JEA Hogan's Creek Case Study

When the city of Jacksonville launched a public initiative to invest in infrastructure and public facilities, a new events arena and baseball park were constructed at the city’s sports center downtown. The Jacksonville Electric Authority (JEA) planned a district cooling plant near the complex to efficiently supply chilled water to the sports facilities through underground supply and return distribution pipes.

"I would like to personally commend [Stellar Energy] for the tremendous effort that was made to successfully complete the Hogan's Creek Chilled Water Plant. Because of this dedication and commitment, and the success of the Hogan's Creek project, it was without hesitation that I recommended that Stellar Energy be awarded the design-build contract amendment for JEA's second chilled water plant, the Downtown Plant." - Chuck Bond, Manager, Jacksonville Electric Authority

Project Challenge

When the city of Jacksonville launched a public initiative to invest in infrastructure and public facilities, a new events arena and baseball park were constructed at the city’s sports center downtown. The Jacksonville Electric Authority (JEA) planned a district cooling plant near the complex to efficiently supply chilled water to the sports facilities through underground supply and return distribution pipes. The chilled water would then be used by each client facility to provide comfort cooling via air-handling units and cooling coils within the facilities. Additionally, JEA was required to provide missioncritical standby chilled water service in the event of a power outage.

 

Project Solution

Stellar Energy provided comprehensive design-build services for the JEA Hogan’s Creek Chilled Water District Cooling Plant, including engineering, design, equipment procurement, construction, mechanical services, fabrication, installation and commissioning for the project. The project included three (3) chillers for a total capacity of 12,000 TR. The field-erected tower has a capacity of 33,600 GPM. 

To address the requirement for mission-critical cooling in the event of a power outage, Stellar Energy designed and installed a one million-gallon Thermal Energy Storage tank and a 600 KW emergency generator at the plant. This solution allows the plant to continue to supply chilled water to the arena even during a power outage at the plant. The tank is a stratified chilled water design and is maintained at the design water temperature prior to an event at the arena. When power is lost, the emergency generator will automatically activate and run the necessary pumping and controls to supply the arena’s air conditioning during an event.

With the success of the Hogan’s Creek District Cooling Plant, JEA retained Stellar Energy for two subsequent District Cooling projects: JEA Downtown District Cooling Plant and the JEA Shands Hospital District Cooling Plant.

Browse Our Projects
Find A Project:
LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR ENERGY PLANT SOLUTIONS.