联系行业专家

名字:* 姓:* 电话:邮箱:* 我们能帮您做什么:

注册消息提醒

名字:* 姓:* 邮箱:* 公司:* 

JEA 冷水站项目二期

地点
佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔
解决方案
项目范围

恒星能源公司设计并建造了 JEA 的第二个中央冷水机组,用于向杰克逊维尔市中心区的办公楼分配和供应冷却水。此外,还设计了一个冷水站,用于消除所有企业的冷却维护费用和日常管理费用。

JEA 中心区冷水站的案例研究

随着杰克逊维尔市中心区基础设施和公共设施投资的加快,杰克逊维尔电力管理局(JEA)需要向一些中心区的建筑提供更加高效和舒适的冷却环境。

项目难点

随着杰克逊维尔市中心区基础设施和公共设施投资的加快,杰克逊维尔电力管理局(JEA)需要向一些市区建筑提供更加高效和舒适的冷却环境。JEA 计划使用区域制冷设备将地下的冷水通过管道输送给商业区内的建筑和办公楼,包括城市图书馆和占地 800,000 平方英尺的法院。

项目解决方案

恒星能源向 JEA 提供了一站式的区域制冷设备服务,包括设计、采购、施工及机械服务,其中,机械服务由制冷、生产和安装组成。这个项目包括三(3)套冷水机组,总容量为 7,200 吨冷水。现场安装的冷却塔的流量为 20,160 加仑/分钟。该项目的主要目标如下:

  • 一个可扩容的设备,应对未来扩容需求;
  • 在建造和安装过程中,对交通模式和业务运营的影响微乎其微;
  • 可轻松地接触到设备组件,便于维护;和
  • 符合建筑标准,因此,该设备能够与中心区的城市景观相融合。
浏览我们的项目
查找项目:
了解更多的电厂解决方案

Contact an Industry Expert Now!

First Name:* Last Name:* Phone Number:Email Address:* What can we help you with:

Sign Up For Blog & News Alerts

First Name:* Last Name:* Email:* Company:* 

JEA Plant II

Project Scope

Stellar Energy designed and constructed JEA's second central cooling plant to distribute and circulate chilled water to office buildings in downtown Jacksonville. The additional chilled water plant was designed to eliminate individual cooling maintenance and overhead fees for each business owner.

JEA Downtown Plant Case Study

With a major push in city investment in downtown infrastructure and public facilities underway in the city of Jacksonville, the Jacksonville Electric Authority (JEA) needed to provide efficient, unobtrusive comfort cooling to several downtown buildings.

Project Challenge

With a major push in city investment in downtown infrastructure and public facilities underway in the city of Jacksonville, the Jacksonville Electric Authority (JEA) needed to provide efficient, unobtrusive comfort cooling to several downtown buildings. JEA planned a district cooling plant to pipe chilled water underground to downtown buildings and offices, including the city’s main library and 800,000-squarefoot courthouse.

Project Solution

Stellar provided turnkey delivery of the JEA Downtown District Cooling Plant, including engineering, equipment procurement, construction, and mechanical services consisting of refrigeration, fabrication and installation. The project included three (3) chillers for a total capacity of 7,200 tons of refrigerated water. The field-erected tower has a capacity of 20,160 GPM. Special objectives of this project included:

• A scalable plant designed for future expansion;
• Minimal impact on traffic patterns and business operations during construction and installation;
• Excellent access to components for easy ongoing maintenance; and
• Adherence to architectural standards so the plant assimilates with the downtown aesthetic environment.

Browse Our Projects
Find A Project:
LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR ENERGY PLANT SOLUTIONS.